Congratulations Polaris Alums!

Polaris Project students have achieved great research successes through their publications, presentations at national meetings, and awards and fellowships.  Just to highlight a few…

This year, two Polaris alumnae, Erin Seybold (2009, 2010) and Moira Hough (2009), received prestigious National Science Foundation Graduate Fellowships. Erin is currently a PhD student at Duke University and Moira will be starting a PhD program at the University of Arizona in the fall.  Congratulations Erin and Moira!

In addition, several of the 2013 returning students have successfully obtained independent funding to support their continued research with Polaris: Sarah Ludwig (2011, 2012) received a National Geographic Society Young Explorers Grant; Sam Berman (2012) received a Clark University Steinbrecher Fellowship; Kelsey Dowdy (2012) received a Rotary Grant; and Claire Griffin (2009) received a NSF Graduate Fellowship in 2012.

Congratulations to these and our other student successes!